:: प्रकरण  खोजे ::

पंजियन क्रंमाक-
अपीलार्थी का नाम-
जनसूचना अधिकारी का नाम-
रसीद क्रंमाक -

Chhattisgarh State Information Commission -

Chhattisgarh State Information Commission was constituted as per the provisions under Right to Information Act, 2005 vide notification no. F-7-16/2005/1/6 of the General Administration Department, Government of Chhattisgarh.


Mr. A.K. Vijayvargiya served as the first Chief Information Commissioner of the Chhattisgarh State Information Commission from 07.11.2005 to 06.11.2010. Mr. Serjius Minj served as the second Chief Information Commissioner of the C.G. S.I.C. since  01st April, 2011. Thereafter, after successfully completing his tenure, he retired on 15th March, 2016. Shri M. K. Raut joined the State Chief Information Commissioner from 13th December, 2017.


 Shri Ashok Kumar Agrawal joined the Commission from 24th November, 2017 and Mr. Manoj Kumar Trivedi and Shri Dhanvendra Jaiswal served the Commission from 16th March, 2021 respectively. Currently, the Chhattisgarh Information Commission is a four-member body.


Considering administrative and functional clarity and convenience, the work has been distributed between the Chief Information Commissioner and the Information Commissioners (vide Letter no. 513 Dated 27th March, 2021) for disposal of all cases, appeals and grievances pertaining to allotted districts. According to the work distribution, the details are as follows:


 S. No.

Officer in-charge



Shri M. K. Raut

State Chief Information Commissioner

All complaints & appeals related to Bilaspur,  Janjgir-Champa, Mahasamund Gariyaband, Mungeli  and Other  districts out the State. 


Shri Ashok Kumar Agrawal

State Information Commissioner

All complaints & appeals of Raipur, Bastar, Kanker, Koriya, Bhatapara-Balodabazar, Balod, Bemetara and Balrampur-Surjpur districts. And second appeals & complaints against C.G. State Information Commission for the same districts.



Shri Manoj Kumar Trivedi

State Information Commissioner

All complaints & appeals of Sarguja, Rajnandgaon, Durg, Kabirdham, Korba, Dantewara, Kondagaon and Sukma.


Shri Dhanvendra Jaiswal

State Information Commissioner

All complaints & appeals of Raigarh, Dhamtari, Gourella-Pedra-Marwahi, Jashpur Nagar, Narayanpur and Bijapur districts.


Video Conferencing facility is also available at the Chhattisgarh Information Commission. This facilitates hearing of cases by the Chief Information Commissioner and the State Information Commissioner through video conferencing at the Commission Office itself.    


During the year 2013-14, the Chief Information Commissioner and the State Information Commissioners made meaningful contributions in the District level meetings and Conferences. 


Five Master trainers from each District have been given training during three-day training programme organized at State Administrative Academy. Review is done at Block level during meeting with the Public Information officers. Initiatives have been taken up for dissemination and publicity of the Act at the District and State levels.


Advertisement containing message from the Chief Information Commissioner regarding Right to Information is telecast and broadcasted before the News Bulletin on Doordarshan and Aakashvaani. Efforts are also taken towards sensitizing the general public on Right to Information through Doordarshan, Aakashvaani and newspapers discussions as well as Seminars organized by various Government Organisations from time to time.


The Government of Chhattisgarh has also played an important role in effective implementation of the Right to Information Act. The State Government has also taken measures to train the First Appellate and Public Information officers on the provisions and implementation of the Act. Some of the Voluntary Organisations operating in the State are also actively and meaningfully contributing in generating public awareness regarding the Right to Information through Seminars and forums.


Contents provided & Updated by State Information Commission, Chhattisgarh State Branch, Raipur
Site Designed & Developed by National Informatics Centre, Raipur -Chhattisgarh